Gasm Travels’ Third Blogger Award Nomination

hug

A GLIMPSE OF HOPE

Another long overdue post…my apology to Ajay Tao for the delay in responding to his nomination.

Last March 9, 2013, Gasm Travels received its 3rd Nomination for another blogger award, the prestigious Hope Unites Globally Hug Award.

hug-award1The HUG Award© was initiated by Connie Wayne at A Hope for Today at http://ahopefortoday.com, which promotes hope, love, peace, equality, and unity for all people. The HUG Award© is for people with an expectant desire for the world, for which they: Hope for Love; Hope for Freedom; Hope for Peace; Hope for Equality; Hope for Unity; Hope for Joy and Happiness; Hope for Compassion and Mercy; Hope for Faith; Hope for Wholeness and Wellness; Hope for Prosperity; Hope for Ecological Preservation; Hope for Oneness. “People do not have to give up or compromise their own religious, spiritual, or political beliefs to qualify for the Hope Unites Globally HUG Award©. They qualify for the HUG Award© when, without bias or prejudice, they use their resources and gifts to make the world a better place for everyone.” For more information on this award, please visit:http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/

I did not expect to receive a nomination for this award because I never thought that my photo travel blog could inspire and give hope to my readers.  However, being nominated by Ajay Tao, has certainly made me think differently. Ajay Tao is a fellow blogger who have decided to open up and share his thoughts and feelings through his blog after being inflicted by cancer.  His blog, Ajaytao 2010: My Personal Opening to the World, contains everything he was passionate about.

In his blog he wrote, ‘Photography is a hobby, writing is a hobby, graphic designing a hobby, compilation and reading a hobby, so the point is, I don’t want to take any credit as to what I do, or to what I have posted on this blog.  I just want to share everything possible with you all.’

Ajay Tao confirms this statement when he replied to my acceptance to his nomination, ‘You are a great photographer and you deserve this award more than me.’ I was deeply touched by his humility…he being a more advanced photographer than I am! (Check out his photos on flicker.)

Ajay Tao, I am deeply grateful to you for nominating me for this award. Moreover, I am happy that my blog inspires you and gives you a glimpse of hope in your most difficult time of your life.  My acceptance to this award comes with a great responsibility knowing now that I have been an inspiration to my readers and followers.  Indeed, in every difficulty, hope always lingers.

For more of Ajay Tao, please click here.

And just like the rest of the bloggers’ award, I need to nominate other bloggers who qualify for the award’s criteria.

I am nominating 2 of my followers who I believe have also given their readers a glimpse of hope to live life to its fullest:

Tara (http://thehappyhealer.wordpress.com/)  an inspirational blogger who specializes in mindfulness, meditation, wellness, reiki and yoga.

Rockin Autism Mom (http://rockinautismmom.com) a resource blog on Autism created by a mother whose son happens to have autism.

——

Photo taken while having a stroll at the harbour in Barcelona, Spain.

Categories: Barcelona, Europe, Spain, Unexpected Recognitions | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Gasm Travels’ Third Blogger Award Nomination

  1. ajaytao2010

    Than you very much Susan for such a wonderful comment on me, I really believe you are a great photographer your self and I am honored that a dear friend like you to have given me credits

    Thank you so much I love the way you presented the award

    Thanks

Write your comment here

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

