On Exploring…..

DSCF6344

Travel Quote of the Week:  I find the great thing in this world is not so much where we stand, as in what direction we are moving: To reach the port of heaven, we must sail sometimes with the wind and sometimes against it – but we must sail, and not drift, nor lie at anchor.   – Oliver Wendel Holmes

 
Photo I took at the Barcelona Harbour in Spain.

Some people are just contended to be in their own comfort zone.  Others can’t stand being in one place for a long time.  I chose the latter. I believe that the world offers more than what I am getting within my own comfort zone.  Traveling makes me see things beyond what I see in my own surroundings. It makes my world more exciting. It widen my knowledge on many things including learning more about myself.  It widens my horizons as I explore my freedom to live the way I want my life to be.

No matter where the wind will take me, for as long as I am moving, I will always be making the best of what life ought to be….and this is why I continue to leave my home and wander about to places I’ve never seen before!

What about you?

Categories: Barcelona, Europe, Spain, Weekly Travel Quotes | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “On Exploring…..

  1. I’m with you, definitely like to be going places, and planning /dreaming of new places to go.

  2. LB

    All I know right this moment is that I want to be on the boat!!! Never been to Spain …

Write your comment here

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

