A Cheetah in the Kalahari Desert

DSCF8726

On the way to the northern part of Botswana, my colleague and I passed by Tautona, a private game reserve near Ghanzi to see the wild lions and cheetahs roaming around the 10,000 hectare of game farm.  I was lucky to get close with this Cheetah who was playing with two others.  I taught that they roar like the lions. I was surprised to hear them meow like cats!
Tautona game reserve also has a lodge for visitors who want to stay overnight.  It is situated 700km from Gaborone and 5km from the center of Ghanzi.
Categories: Africa, Botswana | Tags: | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “A Cheetah in the Kalahari Desert

  1. You are so lucky to have seen one of these beautiful animals, they usually stay well hidden, I think

  2. So beautiful – the pattern, the eyes, the face.

  3. Hi Susan, I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, hope you can accept it, please let me know. Thanks.

    • Thanks Joan for the recognition. Im happy to accept the award but might take sometime to respond to it as i am preparing to leave for a trip.
      What are the rules?

  4. I absolutely love your photos.

Write your comment here

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

