Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon

The changes in color of the horizon after sunset is one of my favorite subjects to photograph when I am traveling.  I find it amazing how the sky can yield post-sunset afterglows casting beautiful splashes of red, yellow and orange colors.  But why are some parts of the world more colorful than others?

This week’s photo challenge features the horizon, the space or line where the sky meets the earth.  There are many places where the sky meets the earth around the world.  So in today’s post, I am showcasing my favorite photos of horizons in different countries taken just before or after the sun sets.  Let me know which one do you like best.

The Colors of Africa

Africa

The Classic Colors of Western Europe

europe

When the sky meets the earth in Asia-Pacific

asia pacific

Categories: Africa, Asia, Europe, Oceania, Weekly Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon

  1. Port Vila was my favorite!

  2. Stunning images and a wonderful presentation!

  3. WOW ! What a variety of Horizons !
    I wouldn’t mind visiting all these places, but have to wait till I win the jackpot 😉
    Cheers Angela

  4. breathtaking pictures!! Brisbane is my favorite!

  5. Morocco and Vanuatu are my picks, and I am interested in finding out what that building is in the Barcelona photo ?

  6. Botswana is perfect! :O

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon | Processing the life

  8. Beautiful photos! 🙂

  9. Wow! Gorgeous images!

  10. Gorgeous captures!

  11. Stunning images!

Write your comment here

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

