A Christmas Message of Thanks

xmas greetings

During Christmas we give good wishes for people we care and love.  We send Christmas wishes messages through email, text or Christmas card and or by giving gifts.  We wish them peace, love and happiness this Christmas and more blessings for the coming year.

This year I have so many things to thank for.  I received many blessings and met new friends during my travels.  I received so much love and support during my hardship in my last deployment including from my wordpress community.  Since Christmas is celebrated at the end of the year, I think that this is the perfect time to say thank you too to all those people who have touched our lives this year.

So instead of the usual Christmas greetings and wishes, I would like to thank everyone who have supported me and accompanied me in my journey this year.  To my colleagues in South Sudan particularly the local staff and my team, it was a pleasure working with you all.  Thank you for taking care of me at the camp and for your generosity and warm welcome. It was a humbling experience to have served your country and to have contributed to the peace and development of the newest country in the world.

To my family and friends all over the world who have continuously supported me when I was living in hardship condition in the second most difficult place to live on earth…..thank  you, your messages of concern have lifted my spirit and have comforted me in many ways.

Lastly, to my loyal followers and blog visitors, thank you for still being there despite of my long absence in the blogging community.   Now I am more than inspired to post and share more adventures and gasm travels in the coming new year!

Thanking all those who have helped and supported me this year is what for me the true meaning of Christmas.  How about you? Have you found the genuine meaning of this joyful celebration?

—–

Image attached is a painting I did for a friend.  I attended this Christmas party and took a photo of Santa with my friend’s cute daughter.  I then painted it using watercolor.  So yes, another passion of mine aside from travel and photography is painting.  If you want to see more of my paintings, I have recently featured a few in one of my posts, Letting Go.

Categories: Unexpected Recognitions, Watercolor Painting | Tags: | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “A Christmas Message of Thanks

  1. What a time that must have been in South Sudan – you must be worried about the news from there at the moment. Hope all your colleagues are safe. Welcome back to the blogging world and here’s to more great posts in 2014. Happy Christmas!

    • Yes I am, they are all scattered now, some at UN compound….they keep me updated by text. Hope they will remain safe….thanks for still being there and supporting my blog! always a joy to see your cute little fellas on your blog….wish I will have one pet too but because of my job, I cant keep one yet….maybe when I retire 🙂 enjoy the holidays!

  2. Ajaytao2010

    I Nominate you for A Christmas Bouquet – Awards – Ajaytao – 48 Nominations
    please choose any 3 awards out of the 48
    accept it and oblige

    there are no linkbacks for this award

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/12/18/christmas-bouquet-awards-ajaytao-48-nominations/

  3. Happy Holidays to you too. That’s the magic of the “follow” button. No matter how long a break you take, whenever you come back, we’ll know… Yes. *dramatic pause* We’ll know… 🙂

Write your comment here

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

